top of page

Life lately

As we say here in Minnesota, uff-da!! (But being the stoic Scandinavians and Germans, probably not with that much emphasis).

Life has been good. Good and crazy. Our youngest is sleeping more and screaming less. (Bedtime has gotten to be-dare I say?- peaceful).

And I'm back in the swing of things. Mostly in the swing of things looking like this:

And I fiiiiiiiiiiinally finished edits on my historical. Thanks to the help of my agent, we're taking it in a slightly different marketing direction and I'm crazy excited to see what happens. (That's all the teaser I'm giving out for now).

But, that means I get to start a new manuscript. And it's one that's been simmering in my brain for quite awhile. We're talking years. So we'll see how close it actually ends up being to the one I've been imagining.

Everyone else in the family is doing well. Life is good. I'm enjoying the season we're in. And I'm so happy to be done editing! Ha!

Blessings!

Kris

bottom of page