top of page

Pause...


You can do it all, but not all of it all the time, right? So there was a little pause on the blog/writing/publishing because our family had some big events that needed to take priority. All GREAT things! But things that required undivided family attention.

We added another little boy to our family...3 1/2 months early so I was in the hospital with him for almost 5 months, and then we had our hands full with helping him thrive once he came home. God is ALWAYS good, and would be good no matter the outcome, but we are so, so thankful the Lord gifted us with our little Zephaniah John and let us bring him home healthy and happy (and WILD! He is a loony two year old now). We built (and are still building) a new home out in the country. By "we are building" I mean, the kids and Eric and myself are hammering every nail and wiring every outlet. It's been a fun family project, but we are all glad to be in the homestretch! So now we are all together, home from the hospital and in our new place and I am able to pick up the pen again. (Ok, I actually write on my laptop, but that sounds a little less poetic, right?)

I know there's a lot of change and upheaval in everyone's life right now. Hopefully you are able to find a good book to curl up with and get a little break from everything out there. I'd love to hear what you're reading right now. And am hoping to have something to put some new reading in your hands soon!

Blessings,

Kris A lot

bottom of page