top of page

Reframing

Everything feels a little off kilter right now. It's so easy for me to look at all the things that are harder or scarier...or what I'm missing. Like, going to church and seeing family and friends. But a couple years ago, my New Year's resolution was to "reframe". Look at things and reframe them in a way that is better for me. So here we go, reframing things right now: Missing church.......................Slow Sundays with time to really spend time in God's word and connecting with each other. Germs EVERYWHERE..........Time to myself while I grocery shop, since I'm not taking the kids into any stores. Husband home from work.......Well, I love this one, so I don't really need to reframe it. :)

No toilet paper anywhere........Umm, well, this one's a little harder...We are learning to be better stewards of our supply.

Anxiety-inducing news all the time...A good time for me to practice opening my Bible instead of my Twitter feed.

I would love to hear if you have anything you're trying to put a good spin on, or reframing.

Blessings, Kris

bottom of page