top of page

Out and about...online

Some of my favorite websites for writers (click on the pictures below to go to each website):

Steve Laube Agency

Obviously I'm a little biased here, but I love the Steve Laube Agency blog (and of course, the posts by Tamela are my favorites :) ). They have a great mix of posts about how-to write, industry news, and devotionals.

Seekerville

Seekerville is a longtime favorite and will never not be on a list I make. They have a great collection of authors that guest post and there is never an article you won't learn something from.

Live, Write, Thrive

This is a new site to me, but as I was doing a Google search to figure out some plot help (there may have been a search involving "please just plot this book out for me!"), I stumbled onto C.S. Lakin's site. Sooo many great articles with detailed help for plotting. And this is where I learned about the Character Trait Thesaurus that I reviewed last week. This site was worth it just for that!

(I also just saw her latest post is recommending her favorite websites as well, so I'll just assume great minds think alike!)

Novel Factory

The Novel Factory is another new one for me. I also stumbled across this one when trying to get some new tools for plotting out a manuscript. This one is very regimented and formulaic...which is how I tend to plot. (Whether I stick with that original plot is another thing, but I like to at least start with a formula, then go back and check off the boxes at the end to make sure I have everything included). I haven't looked through as many posts on this blog, but so far I really like it!

And that's the tip of the iceberg. If you have any websites for writers (or readers), please share them in the comments! I love to browse around writing websites and learn how other writers write.

bottom of page