top of page

Summer time


We got to go to the beach during our recent heat wave and it was SO REFRESHING. I do not enjoy heat or humidity. Not at all. But, while we were at the beach, sipping on lemonade, it made me think of some of my other favorite summer things. Gardening (specifically weeding. I don't actually like planting, but I like weeding) Being barefoot Bike rides (To be fair, I biked just as often in the winter when we lived in Duluth. Loved that the city removed snow on the bike paths year round!) Outdoor barbecue get togethers Distance runs without worrying about icy patches And then I realized how simple these things are. In spite of all the other things changing and panicking the world around us, my favorite things are accessible and easy. So now I want to make lists of all my favorites and find ways to fill them with simple, easy things that aren't affected by money, shut downs, or other changeable things around us. What are your favorite things about summer?

bottom of page